New Work: BBC Atlantis II

I was recently approached by Urban Myth Films Ltd, the production company behind BBC One’s Atlantis, to produce key art for the launch of their second series. I had worked on series one from the BBC side as at the time I was working in-house in London. I was more than happy to continue directly with the production company. There are a few more bits to the project, but currently there is just one image released. I provided art direction, sketches for the talent photo shoot, and production of the final images. Working with Urban Myth Films Ltd was an absolute joy. They trusted me the whole way, gave me creative control, and let me pick the photographer. They also went above and beyond providing me with assets of unit photography and bits from their FX crew to create the background.

00_AtlantisII_Sketch_03b_35mb

First is the sketch that was chosen to go forward and be used to direct the talent photo shoot. You’ll note the Medusa head is something missing from the final. At the time of release, it would’ve been incredibly insensitive to release something with a decapitation after the current events regarding ISIS. It was a wise decision to remove.

AtlantisII_trio_art_35mb

Final One-Sheet key art.

landscape_trio_art_35mbFinal portrait crop key art.

For more project info, hop over to my Behance site: https://www.behance.net/gallery/20335103/BBC-One-Atlantis-Series-II-Key-Art

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

