New Work: BBC The Game

I worked on the key art for BBC’s The Game back in March. It’s a show that has just premiered on the 5th of November on BBC America, and I believe in the UK on the same date. It is a Cold War espionage drama miniseries starring Tom Hughes and Brian Cox. What information I got when beginning this project immediately had me hooked. This is definitely a show I would want to watch, and I hope it finds its way to Canada soon!

The Creative Director wanted something that would jive with what the title treatment was working up to be. The end result is a mixture of graphic elements and talent photography. A fun project overall. There’s a mixture of stock photography, unit stills, and talent photography in here. The image of Parliament is actually an image of my own I threw in. Always remember to beef up your own personal arsenal of assets when you do creative work!

TheGame_ak_landscape_final_02_35mb TheGame_ak_portrait_final_02_35mb

In use here on the BBC America website.

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 2.28.10 PM

I can’t find a larger image, but it’s being used also as the art for the mp3 soundtrack. Fun!

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 11.40.41 AM

As always, here’s a link to the project on my portfolio site.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

